We are now accepting nominations for the new Chair-elect position for the upcoming 2019–2020 biennium. If you would like to nominate someone for this position, please send the nominee’s name, email address, and 250-word bio to Amanda Schlegel, Affective Response SRIG Chair by email (amanda.schlegel@usm.edu). Self-nominations are also encouraged. The deadline for nominations is Friday, February 16. Nominees must be members of SRME, Society for Research in Music Education, but are not required to be current AR-SRIG members. Please do consider joining the SRIG, as only SRIG members will vote for the new chair-elect.

Nominees’ information will be posted on the AR-SRIG website in late February, and voting will take place online in late February/early March. Results of the election will be announced in advance of the 2018 conference in Atlanta, GA. 

If you have any questions about this position, feel free to contact me or chair-elect Greg Springer (gspringer@mozart.sc.edu).


Amanda L. Schlegel, Chair